How to Deactivate Facebook Account: A Complete Guide

how to delete facebook account

Facebook is a daily driver for millions of folks out there who loves to social network to a great extend. But everything has a threshold limit, and it does not matter how good it is. If you are losing your interest in social media platforms then it is good to take a rest for a while. Having said that, If you wish to delete your Facebook account then you are on the right page. In this blog, you will learn how to deactivate Facebook account.

How to Deactivate Facebook account

Although deleting an FB account sounds like a straightforward errand, it’s surprisingly confusing. See there is a simple reason behind this- Social media reaps income from customers like you, so the last thing they don’t want is that you stop scrolling and sharing. That’s they bury the deactivation options in an area that is less accessible.

But you don’t have to worry at all, we have listed down some easy instructions on how to delete your Facebook profile with an absoulte ease. 

How to deactivate FB account?

To be frank, in past I was very fond of social media platforms. Connecting with friends instantly, sharing posts with loved ones, and uploading pics is seconds, are some features of Facebook that blew my mind away. I take this very innovative and unique. But today things have changed as I don’t get time to hop onto Facebook due to my professional regime. This is the reason why I deleted the Facebook account. 

Of course, you were dealing with your reason for deleting the Facebook account. Now you must be wondering what I did to get rid of Facebook account. 

See- there are two methods to delete the Facebook account.  

The first is the temporary removal of your profile; this means you can regain it whenever you want. But until then your profile would go undercover, and nobody can view your timeline or even hunt you down via search option. Although temporary removal would not get rid of the direct messages you have sent previously. 

Another method for the removal of a Facebook account is permanent deactivation. If you opt to choose this method then Facebook won’t immediately vanish your account from its database. Instead, it will wait for a few days for you to changed your mind. Any logging in the deletion period would cancel the deactivation request, and your account would come back to the normal state.

Also find out : how to activate Windows 10 OS?

But…..if you delete your account under this option, there is no going back; you cannot retrieve it even if you want to be. Additionally, data of your account after a deletion would remain in existence for 90 days in the backup system which of course you can’t access.

What if you want just to deactivate the FB account? 

Apart from the permanent removal option, you can temporarily deactivate your Facebook account. To do so, all you need to follow the given steps: 

Time needed: 1 minute.

Steps to deactivate Facebook Account

  1. Open FaceBook Account

    Open your brower from your desktop, visit Facebook login page, and completes the login formalities.

  2. Open Settings

    Go to the top-right section of the page and select Settings.

  3. Head over to “Manage your account” option

    Go to the left column then Select “General”>”Manage your account”.

  4. Finally, delete your account

    Under “Manage your account” option, select “Deactivate your account” and then tap confirm to end the process.

How can get rid of my FB account permanently? 

Deleting a Facebook account won’t be an easy undertaking for anyone who has been with it for years. Removing your profile means that you would no longer stay connected with your loved ones and friends. 

Having said that, there are also some folks out there who were stressing about procuring their Facebook data before they discard the account permanently. If you are one of those then follow the below instructions carefully. 

  1. Login to your Facebook account on Desktop. 
  2.  Tap on the account menu down arrow located at the top-right section. 
  3. Go to the General Account Settings at the bottom and then click “Download a copy of your Facebook data” 
  4. Select “Start my Archive”. 

As soon as you are done with data saving, select ‘Delete Account’ and your account will be deleted forever. 

Once you’ve saved your data or decided you don’t want to keep it, simply click ‘Delete Account’, and you’re done. So, this is the complete guide on how to deactivate Facebook account. Please don’t forget to add comments in case of any questions or confusion.

One comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *